Monday, March 26, 2018

Cover Reveal: Lies & Secrets

Cover Reveal for Marsha Ward's new collection of short stories, Lies & Secrets, due to release March 29.

Here's the content description:

Scandalous: An Owen Family Story 

Young Julianna Owen didn't think flirting with Parley Morgan at the barn raising would lead him to put his hands where they ought not to be. But even worse, her sister discovers them, and Parley abandons her, running off into the woods.

Julianna's strict father has found where she is hiding, and her world on the Colorado frontier is crashing down around her ears. She thought love and romance was only about going on picnics and holding hands, not rough kisses and hurtful pawing.

Now the consequences of her actions might be beyond what she can bear.

In the 1866 Owen Family universe, Scandalous shines a light on teen hormones run amok during a trying time in the family's story, as it ties up a loose thread from the novel Spinster's Folly.

Broken: A Shenandoah Neighbors Story 

Rida Owen didn’t know married life on the Colorado frontier could be so difficult. Nothing in her Catholic upbringing prepared her for long, lonely nights when her husband, Bert, goes drinking. And womanizing. And then comes home to beat her.

Her mother-in-law thinks she’s stuck up when she doesn’t participate in homestead washday. Rida only wants to hide her bruises and preserve her marriage.

Then a neighbor from her past stops to say hello and reveals a secret of his own.

Broken is a Shenandoah Neighbors story that reveals a dark corner of the Owen Family universe in 1875

Bloodied Leather: A Shenandoah Neighbors Story

Isabelle Gilbert chafes against the restrictions that Victorian life puts on a young lady.

Forced to accept a betrothal to Percival Egmont, an English ex-patriot like her father, she is disturbed by his passion for prize-fighting—and other pursuits. And what if Mama spots the bruise on her cheek? 

Then shared secrets perplex Isabelle even more. 

A Shenandoah Neighbor story, Bloodied Leather extends the Owen Family universe into 1886.

Lies & Secrets: Three Historical Short Stories will be available exclusively on Kindle for a period of three months.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I welcome your comments.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...